April 19, 2009

Van Halen “Dirty Movies”

Posted in Tunes at 1:40 pm by The Snob

van-halen-fair-warningRock God Cred Report:

Click here to check Van Halen’s “Dirty Movies”…nasty little tune.  Go buy this album…your record collection will thank you.

Buy “Fair Warning”

Ace Frehley “New York Groove”

Posted in Tunes tagged , , , , at 11:59 am by The Snob

ace-frehley-newFeel My Bicep Report:

Click here to go to FMB to check Ace Frehley’s “New York Groove”…whoa…what are the odds that we find two solo Kiss tunes within a couple of days.  Oh yes…many remember Ace’s solo album as the best of the four that were released.  Plus check the cover pictured above.  You get a free Ace Frehley mask when you bought the 45!  Haaa!  Now we’re talking.  I don’t understand why today’s artists don’t give out free masks these days.

This song still kicks a little ass.

The Cars “Touch and Go”…Plus Some AC/DC

Posted in Tunes tagged , at 11:46 am by The Snob

cars-panoramaBarely Awake In Frog Pajamas Report:

Click here to go to BAIFP to check The Cars’ “Touch and Go”, and AC/DC “You Shook Me All Night Long”.  Frog PJ’s remembers the the late 70’s comedy show “Fridays”…Yep I remember it very fondly…more so for the great bands they booked rather than the comedy.  I was brought up on the early “SNL” shows.

Gene Simmons “See You In Your Dreams”

Posted in Tunes tagged , , , , at 12:06 am by The Snob

gene-simmons-soloThe Days of Lore Report:

Click here to go to TDOL to check Gene Simmons’ “See You In Your Dreams”…damn when I was little,  my big bro worked in a record store, and grabbed me a big ass promo cardboard display of the 4 solo lp’s.  I sill have it.  Loved this band as a youngster…my “Creem” & “Circus” magazine reading days.

