June 12, 2009

Listen To Three Cuts of New Crosby, Stills, and Nash “Demos” Release. Plus Check 2009 Tour Dates.

Posted in Notable News, Tour Dates and Info, Tunes tagged , at 12:55 pm by The Snob

crosby stills and nash demosRock God Cred Report:

Crosby, Stills, and Nash have just released a batch of demos of their classic tunes.  Yep…they sound pretty damn good too.  Plus the gents are hitting the road this summer. 

Click the link of your choice below to hear three cuts from “Demos”…the tunes “Marrakesh Express”, “Almost Cut My Hair”, and the Stepen Stills tune “Love The One Your With”

Quicktime

Real Time

WMA

Buy Crosby, Stills and Nash “Demos”

More than half of CROSBY, STILLS & NASH DEMOS comprises early versions of songs destined for solo projects that each member focused on following the success of Déjà Vu. Stills released his self-titled debut in 1970, which introduced “Love The One You’re With,” his biggest solo hit to-date and a live favorite. Stills recorded this version in April 1970, more than six months before recording the album version in London . Another Stills demo, “Singing Call,” features a song that would appear on his follow-up, Stephen Stills 2.

Nearly all of the tracks on CROSBY, STILLS & NASH DEMOS were recorded at Wally Heider studios, a popular recording destination on the West Coast for everyone from Jefferson Airplane to Creedence Clearwater Revival. Nash chose Heider’s studio to record his 1971 solo debut, Songs For Beginners, demoing much of the album there as well. This collection includes three of those demos: “Sleep Song,” “Be Yourself,” and the politically charged ” Chicago .” For more information on Crosby, Stills & Nash and for updated tour information, please visit www.crosbystillsnash.com.

2009 Tour Dates

Fri, Jun 12, 2009 7:00 PM Doubleday Field Cooperstown, NY
Sat, Jun 13, 2009 8:00 PM MGM Grand Theater Mashantucket, CT
Sun, Jun 14, 2009 7:00 PM Bank of America Pavilion Boston, MA
Mon, Jun 29, 2009 7:30 PM Live At The Marquee Edmonton, KY
Wed, Jul 01, 2009 8:00 PM Royal Albert Hall London, United Kingdom
Sat, Jul 04, 2009 8:00 PM L’Olympia Paris, France
Mon, Jul 06, 2009 8:00 PM 5days off / Heineken Music Hall Amsterdam, Netherlands
Tue, Jul 07, 2009 8:00 PM Vorst Nationaal Brussels, Belgium
Fri, Jul 10, 2009 7:00 PM Manchester Evening News Arena Manchester, United Kingdom
Sat, Jul 11, 2009 7:00 PM Edinburgh Castle Esplanade Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Sat, Jul 25, 2009 7:00 PM Merrill Auditorium Portland, ME
Tue, Jul 28, 2009 7:00 PM Saratoga Performing Arts Center Saratoga Springs, NY
Wed, Jul 29, 2009 8:00 PM Hershey Theatre Hershey, PA
Fri, Jul 31, 2009 7:00 PM PNC PAVILION Cincinnati, OH
Sat, Aug 01, 2009 8:00 PM The Riverside Theater Milwaukee, WI
Mon, Aug 03, 2009 7:00 PM Morris Performing Arts Center South Bend, IN
Tue, Aug 04, 2009 7:30 PM The Lawn at White River State Park Indianapolis, IN
Fri, Aug 07, 2009 9:00 PM The Music Box Atlantic City, NJ
Sat, Aug 08, 2009 8:00 PM Nikon at Jones Beach Theater Wantagh, NY
Sun, Aug 09, 2009 7:00 PM Sands RiverPlace Bethlehem, PA
Tue, Aug 11, 2009 8:00 PM PNC Bank Arts Center Holmdel, NJ
Fri, Aug 14, 2009 8:00 PM Wolftrap Farm Vienna, VA
Sat, Aug 15, 2009 8:00 PM NTELOS Wireless Pavilion Portsmouth, VA
Mon, Aug 17, 2009 8:00 PM Chastain Park Amphitheater: Information Atlanta, GA
Tue, Aug 18, 2009 7:00 PM North Charleston Performing Arts Center Charleston, SC
Thu, Aug 20, 2009 7:00 PM Seminole Hard Rock Live Hollywood, FL
Sat, Aug 22, 2009 7:00 PM Ruth Eckerd Hall Clearwater, FL
Sun, Aug 23, 2009 7:00 PM St. Augustine Amphitheatre Saint Augustine, FL
Mon, Aug 24, 2009 8:00 PM King Center for Performing Arts Ticket Office Melbourne, FL
Thu, Aug 27, 2009 7:00 PM San Antonio City of: Municipal Auditorium San Antonio, TX
Fri, Aug 28, 2009 7:00 PM Woodlands Pavilion-Cynthia Woods Mitchell Pavilion Woodlands, TX
Sun, Aug 30, 2009 7:30 PM Starlight Theatre Kansas City, MO
Tue, Sep 01, 2009 7:00 PM Red Rocks Amphitheatre Morrison, CO
Fri, Sep 11, 2009 7:00 PM Cuthbert Amphitheater Eugene, OR
Sat, Sep 12, 2009 5:00 PM McMenamins Historic Edgefield Manor Troutdale, OR
Mon, Sep 14, 2009 7:30 PM Puyallup State Fair Puyallup, WA
Tue, Sep 15, 2009 7:00 PM Lithia Motors Amphitheater Central Point, OR
Fri, Sep 18, 2009 7:00 PM San Jose Civic Auditorium San Jose, CA
Sat, Sep 19, 2009 8:00 PM Ironstone Amphitheatre Murphys, CA
Tue, Sep 22, 2009 7:00 PM Santa Barbara Bowl Santa Barbara, CA
Wed, Sep 23, 2009 7:30 PM Greek Theatre Los Angeles, CA
Fri, Sep 25, 2009 7:00 PM Fantasy Springs Resort Casino Indio, CA
Mon, Sep 28, 2009 7:30 PM Humphrey’s Concerts By The Bay San Diego, CA
Tue, Sep 29, 2009 7:30 PM Humphrey’s Concerts By The Bay San Diego, CA

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: